I trust you too… is it difficult to say?

images-1 

I trust you too…is difficult to say?

I trust in Him. The heavenly father. Why? He deserves the trust from me, I mean, it is a guarantee. Unlike the… ‘do you trust me?’ question they keep asking, as if God ever does that, yet, I trust in God. Trust is not some kind of Safaricom where you request to be given what you want, say credit balance… No. It is earned, naturally, I say. I trusted my teachers since I knew at the end of the day I will get what they want. They too, I believe had faith in me, not minding the fluctuations in my grades. That is trust. It is a give and take action. Who in this world wants to trust someone who is not trustworthy?

 

I like the branding of the highly advertised contraceptive, trust. Today, it is advertised as kuwa true (being real). Why? It is not some sort of comic that needs an audience to laugh at. It is real. It simply says, use it to escape most if not all misfortunes like STD’s and early pregnancies, which of course lead to what one writer called factory of death (abortion). In life you have to trust someone to get away from the disease of doubt, which is common to everyone

 

Trust revolves around two people; best friends, child and parent, husband and wife…name it. All these are relationships. Untrustworthiness breaks most of these relationships. Studies have been done to help curb doubtful thoughts and come up with ideas to boost trust in individuals. Who ever puts in practice what has been studied anyway? We read and say, ‘that’s your perception,’ practice it, then shun it.

 

How long are we going to cry of being duped? It’s time to have that foundation of trust, built in us. I have thought of ways to kill doubt and give birth to trust in relationships. Communication is key. Frequent communication as a matter of fact. I learnt this in my first work experience that without communication, everything seems dark. Long distant relationships can work with frequent communication. Thanks to skype which shortens the distance. When dating a guy who is far yet he rarely calls or texts or does that only when you reacted by texting him first…the doubtful disease slowly comes into your psychological system. Just like a toothache, you will assume it until it worsens and that is where hell breaks lose.

 

Communication tools, phones to be specific breaks most relationships. Smartphones are the worst nightmare. With most of its applications setting you up leaving you with no room of explanation. You are caught red- handed and you will remain guilty as charged. There is no point in a relationship that you have a partner who is not ready to share his or her password or pin with you. Not an Mpesa account pin, I have no time to be called a gold digger or a thief when someone used his money in his account and forgot and since you are the only one familiar with the pin, you become the chief suspect. Changing passwords frequently is a clear indication of a cheat. Screenshots have set up most players. A girl you keep telling him how much you love him yet you have another, pray hard they don’t get to know each other. A friend of mine (a player) had thoughts of killing himself when the girls friends sent him a screenshot if their conversation with his side lady, mpando wa kando. This is when the old Kiswahili saying applies; mtaka yote hukosa yote. The girls unless bewitched, will opt to dump the guy and leave him to start a new relationship life. Painful it is, especially if you had ‘invested’ in the relationship.

 

He keeps saying I’m busy. I’ll call you back. She always says I did not have credit to call you back. Please call me’s are existent my friend. You can send even all the five please call me messages just to let him know that you care. You cannot be busy to the extend that you forget your better half exists…it sucks you know. Promising to call back in a minute yet it becomes 300 minutes…in five hours time, Really? That scares away trust in a relationship.

 

Building trust starts with you and me. Keep promises. Make him happy. Stop accusing him all the time if you have no evidence. Be open. Always ask who is this and what has he to do with you. Don’t die with doubt. Trust and you will be trusted back. Just like saying I love you and she says I love you too, try I trust you…will she say I trust you too?

images

Leave a comment